reach out to us...

Billy Two Shoes – Bourbon for Beans

Principal Recording by Robert Fugate at Mind Ignition Studios

Additional Recording, Mixing, and Mastering by Gary Harden at Skyco Media

1 Right By Your Name Billy Two Shoes 4:57 $0.99 View In iTunes
2 Wastin’ Billy Two Shoes 4:20 $0.99 View In iTunes
3 Letter to a Loved One Billy Two Shoes 4:16 $0.99 View In iTunes
4 Till It’s Gone Billy Two Shoes 2:59 $0.99 View In iTunes
5 Bourbon for Beans Billy Two Shoes 3:28 $0.99 View In iTunes
6 So Long Billy Two Shoes 4:31 $0.99 View In iTunes
7 If Time Was Money Billy Two Shoes 4:01 $0.99 View In iTunes
8 No Story Billy Two Shoes 5:29 $0.99 View In iTunes
9 Hobo Low Billy Two Shoes 2:57 $0.99 View In iTunes
10 One More for the Road Billy Two Shoes 4:30 $0.99 View In iTunes

About the Band:

Billy Two Shoes is an Ohio based not for profit band founded in 2008 that gives 100% of its proceeds to help feed folks that are in need. Thus far the band has given nearly $25,000 to food pantries in Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, and West Virginia.  

About “Bourbon for Beans”:

The first three albums from Billy Two Shoes have been an eclectic mixture of sounds and styles that have earned the band the oft-used nickname “Appalachian Pink Floyd” along with comparisons to groups like Ween. Their fourth installment is a journey to a noticeably different place.

The Billies have always incorporated a generous helping of Appalachian influence in all of their music, but Bourbon for Beans is a stripped down set in the form of a modern string band that leans more towards the world of bluegrass than its 3 predecessors. Gone are the drums and electric instruments.

Another new twist with the Bourbon for Beans is that “Brother” James takes a break from his more regular lead vocal duties to focus on the upright bass allowing Josh Lawson and Sean Jenkins to sing out their stories.

The album was tracked in live takes at Mind Ignition Studios by Robert Fugate (Rubber Knife Gang, Lewis Brothers) in Cincinnati, Ohio and Mixed/Mastered by Gary Harden (Ayr Mountaineers, Tug Creek Ramblers) at Skyco Records in Carrboro, North Carolina.

Copyright 2020 Mind Ignition, LLC - Cincinnati, Ohio